2016 QAF information Sessions

QAF Application Information Sessions are mandatory for all QAF applicants and are open to Individual Artists and Organizations. Applicants can fulfill this requirement in one of three ways:

       1. View application video tutorials on the QCA website (Embedded at bottom of page)
       2. Attend a one-on-one meeting with a QCA staff member (DATES HAS PAST)
       3. Attend an informational group session (DATES HAS PAST)

one-on-one meetings

Applicants who have reviewed the grant guidelines and started working on an application are invited to meet one-on-one with QAF Staff to discuss their proposed project in depth. One-on-one meetings will be hosted at QCA in Astoria on the following dates:

Thursday, September 3, 10:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 8, 10:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Monday, September 21, 10:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 24, 10:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

One-on-one appointments are now CLOSED.

Group information session schedule

Information Sessions will begin promptly at 6 PM, unless otherwise noted, and last approximately 2 hours. Please be on time.

No RSVP is required.

Wednesday, July 29, 6 PM
Queens Council on the Arts
37-11 35th Ave, Astoria, NY 11101
(Entrance on 37th Street)
Spanish Translation Provided at this Session

Thursday, August 6, 5:30 PM
Far Rockaway Branch Queens Library
1637 Central Ave., Far Rockaway, 11691

Thursday, August 13, 6 PM
Queens Council on the Arts
Korean Translation Provided at this Session

Tuesday, August 18, 6 PM                               
Jamaica Center for Arts and Learning
161-04 Jamaica Avenue, Jamaica, 11432

Wednesday, August 26, 6 PM
Afrikan Poetry Theatre
176-03 Jamaica Ave, Jamaica, NY, 11432

Monday, August 31, 6 PM
South Ozone Park Branch Queens Library
128-16 Rockaway Blvd, South Ozone Park, NY 11420
Bengali Translation Provided at this Session

Wednesday, September 2, 6PM - CANCELLED
Rockaway Artists Alliance
Studio7 Gallery, Fort Tilden, Breezy Point, 11697

Thursday, September 10, 6 PM
Knockdown Center
52-19 Flushing Ave, Maspeth, 11378

Tuesday, September 15, 6 PM
Rockaway Waterfront Alliance
58-03 Rockaway Blvd, Rockaway, 11692

Monday, September 28, 6 PM
St. Albans Branch Queens Library
191-05 Linden Blvd., St. Albans, 11412

Wednesday, September 30, 6:30 PM                     
Flushing Branch Queens Library
3rd Floor Conference Room

41-17 Main Street, Flushing, 11355
Chinese Translation Provided at this Session

video tutorials

The 2016 QAF Video Tutorial is embedded here. The running time is approximately 22 minutes. To receive credit for viewing the tutorials follow the link below the video.

NOTE: Before viewing the tutorials, it is very important that you read the guidelines of whichever grant(s) you are considering.