2019 New Work Grantee Douglas Fisk Present, Interwoven Melodies: New Music for Violin and Piano

Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 4 PM
Flushing Town Hall 137-35 Northern Blvd. Flushing, NY 11354
Free admission. There will be a box for donations if audience members would like to give.


Violinist Ye-jin Han and composer/pianist Douglas Fisk will present an afternoon of music for solo violin, solo piano, and violin and piano duo on Sunday, September 22, at 4 pm at Flushing Town Hall.

The concert will include works by Bach, Mozart, Chopin, Debussy, and will also feature a new composition for violin and piano by Douglas Fisk.

Program J.S. Bach -- Solo Violin Sonata in G Minor, BWV 1001
C. Debussy -- Reflets dans l'eau (from Images, book 1)
F. Chopin -- Nocturne in E Major, Op. 62, no. 2
W.A. Mozart -- Sonata for Violin and Piano in G Major, K. 301
D. Fisk -- Fantasy for Violin and Piano (2019)
J. Massenet -- Meditation from Thais